2018 NCET Tech Awards

2018 NCET Tech Awards – Nominations Open Until Feb 26

The NCET Technology Awards celebrate the Northern Nevada individuals and companies who have greatly enhanced the growth and prestige of our technology community, while the EDAWN Awards recognize the people and resources that have played an integral part in contributing to the growth of our community.

New for 2018, NCET has added new categories, and you can see complete nomination criteria here.

All nominations are due by midnight on Monday, February 26, 2018. Winners will be notified by March 5, and will be honored at the NCET Awards Dinner on Thursday, April 5, 2018 at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Tickets and tables for the Awards Dinner will be available soon.

Previous winners are not eligible to re-enter in the same category, but may be nominated in other categories. Complete list of 2017 Winners.

NCET Tech Star Package – This separate program allows you to recognize your exceptional front-line employees, contractors or team members with this special package which includes two tickets to the NCET Awards Dinner, Certificates of Recognition from NCET and Nevada’s Congressional Delegation, and a group photograph of Tech Star honorees. Learn more about this distinctive package here.

Contact Dave Archer for sponsorship information at Dave@NCET.org or (775) 315-7635.

Technology Organizations and Technologists

Organizations Individuals
 – Technology Company of the Year
 – Aerospace / Aviation Company of the Year
 – Energy Company of the Year
 – FinTech Company of the Year
 – Food Manufacturer / Processing
         Company of the Year
 – Logistics Company of the Year
 – Manufacturing Company of the Year
 – Medical / Health Services Company
         of the Year
 – Software Company of the Year
 – Technology Start-up of the Year
 – Best Use of Technology by a Nonprofit
 – Micro-Enterprise Technology Company
         of the Year
 – Technologist of the Year

Organizational and Individual Technology Advocates

Organizations Individuals
 – Financial Services – Bank, credit unions,
         investment funds / groups, etc.
 – Professional Services Organizations
          – Creative Services
          – Legal, Accounting, etc.
 – Educator of the Year
 – Rising Star* of the Year
          – Creative Services
          – Professional Services
          – Technical Services
 – Tech Advocate of the Year
          – Creative Services
          – Professional Services

 * Rising Stars must have been born after
         January 1, 1988